To read

This page will be continually updated.

Clicking the book image will take you to the goodreads page. If the writing below is crossed out, it means I’ve read it and if it’s embedded with a link, it’ll take you to my review of it.

You can also check out what I’ve read in the Read section!

Novels

32972732
Stolen ink by Holly Evans
6782468
An artificial night by Seanan McGuire
8496901
Late eclipses by Seanan McGuire
10783217
One salt sea by Seanan McGuire
727800
The two towers by J. R. R. Tolkien
26141706
The trouble with Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon
70947
Northern lights by Philip Pullman
26030697
Fellside by M. R. Carey
16068905
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Manga

6449648
Bunny drop Vol 1 by Yumi Unita 
7068985
Pokemon adventures by Hidenori Kusaka and Mato 
7068986
Pokemon adventures Vol 5 by Hidenori Husaka and Mato
7529473
Bunny drop Vol 2 by Yumi Unita
6345999
Death note Vol 1, 2 by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata
10189594
Naruto Vol 1, 2, 3 by Masashi Kishimoto
22859521
Pokemon X.Y Vol 1 by Hidenori Kusak and Satoshi Yamamoto
22859507
Pokemon X.Y Vol 2 by Hidenori Kusak and Satoshi Yamamoto

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7165204
One piece Vol 1, 2, 3 by Eiichiro Oda

18 thoughts on “To read

  1. Lily Jean's Books and Tea 25/10/2015 / 11:33 am

    I have read Howl’s Moving Castle. A bit slow at the beginning but it is a lovely read. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • Lily Jean's Books and Tea 25/10/2015 / 11:44 am

        Yes it is. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. emmakwall 28/10/2015 / 3:56 pm

    I had no idea Howl’s Moving Castle was originally a book! What a dunce I am. But wow! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 28/10/2015 / 4:00 pm

      Diana Wynne Jones is a great Author. I highly recommend her!

      There seems to be some division on whether people like the book or the film better.

      To be honest, I think it’s what people read/saw first that’s their favourite.

      Liked by 1 person

      • emmakwall 28/10/2015 / 4:51 pm

        That is SO true and the same could be said for most book to film adaptations (or even film remakes).

        People tend to have the best experience the first time they hear the story (in whatever form) so it must resonate with them more 🙂

        My bf is a huge Studio Ghibli fan. I mean I like the movies (some more than others) but he loves them. This book could be a really excellent Christmas gift! (I just checked…and it’s reasonably priced on Amazon, yay!)

        Ultimately though, the book’s got to ‘technically’ be better, hasn’t it? Controversial!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 28/10/2015 / 5:29 pm

        I love ghibli too. The first chapter is a sum up, but after that it’s great.

        The darklord of Derkholm by Diana Wynne Jones is a great book too.

        I think they made a graphic novel of the ghibli film spirited away too.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. mbc1955 28/10/2015 / 4:52 pm

    Thanx for visiting my blog. There are far better Tom Holt books out there than My Hero, try the J W Wells sextet, as defined on his Wikipedia page.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 28/10/2015 / 5:26 pm

      Yes, I’ve read a few reviews saying that this one wasn’t one of his better ones. I definitely enjoyed it enough to try some more by him.

      Thanks for the tip. I will check them out!

      Like

  4. emmakwall 13/01/2016 / 12:41 pm

    Tell me what Battle Royale the book is like when you’ve read it! Please 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 13/01/2016 / 1:28 pm

      Never fear! I plan to review it once I’ve read so I’ll be sure to let you know. Finger’s crossed it’s brilliant!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sjhigbee 17/01/2016 / 7:13 pm

    Back to Diana Wynne Jones – two of her adult books that I LOVE – Deep Secret and A Sudden Wild Magic and as for her children’s books… this VERY grown up child regularly rereads her Chrestomanci novels, which are clear forerunners of the Harry Potter books. I really enjoyed your 2016 reading list and look forward to seeing how you get on:).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 17/01/2016 / 7:41 pm

      I love all of the books you’ve mentioned, specifically deep secret, although I haven’t read all the chrestomanci novels.

      Sometimes I prefer children’s book to adult books so I can understand rereading them!

      Are there any books you’re reading/looking forward to reading?

      Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sjhigbee 17/01/2016 / 7:57 pm

        I’ve got some lovely ones on my TBR stack right now:). ‘The Philosopher Kings’ by the awesome Jo Walton has just arrived, as has ‘The Golden Son’ by Pierce Brown and I’ve recently got my hands on ‘Daughter of Smoke and Bone’ by Laini Taylor. I’m also going to be diving into the sequel to the wonderful ‘Mars Evacuees’ – a fantastic children’s book that had the grandchildren enthralled and roaring with laughter by Sophia McDougall, called ‘Space Hostages.’

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s