About


Welcome to Combustible Reviews!

ME:

I’m Jen, I love books! My favourite genres are fantasy, horror, and sci fi, (particularly dystopian and apocalyptic.)

Basically, if it looks good and grabs my attention then I’ll give it a chance. The only genre I typically don’t read is romance, but as I said above, I’ll give it ago if it’s interests me.

Some of my favourite books:

  • Battle royale by Koushun Takami
  • Harry Potter series by J K Rowling
  • Discworld series by Terry Pratchett
  • The Spook’s apprentice by Joseph Delaney
  • Pride and prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

(I like some other  non-book stuff too, but meh, too lazy and this is a book blog after all.) What? OK…

I’m 25, going on 80 (cannot wait to get my bus pass.) I love animals and my phone is filled with pictures of my dog. I like films, crocheting and sleeping because sleep is the most glorious creation besides blankets.

I also have a craft blog!

BLOG: 

This blog came into being because I wanted to express my opinion on the books I read because when you love a book you want to shout it from the rooftops. All the reviews I write are spoiler free despite the urge to gush/rant.

I do this for pure enjoyment. Although, I do welcome suggestions, ultimately I’ll decide what I want to read.

Don’t forget to press the follow button if you like the blog and to ensure you never miss a review.

If you prefer to you can follow me on bloglovin!

You can also follow me on Twitter. I’ll be tweeting about the books I’m reading. I’ll also be tweeting a lot about NaNoWriMo! And a lot of other random stuff as you’ll soon discover. My handle is @fictionaljenn

And, you can also friend me on Goodreads! I often update the status in the books I’m currently reading.

If you’d like to get in touch with me, you can email at combustiblereviews@outlook.com

 

 

53 thoughts on “About

  1. writingsprint 08/10/2015 / 12:12 pm

    Hi Jen,

    Thank you for following my blog! I’ve been focused on a new novel and haven’t posted anything there in a while. I’ll see if I can get back to it soon so you have something to read 😉 .

    Take care,

    Matt

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vinnieh 30/10/2015 / 12:42 pm

    I’m happy I stumbled across your blog.

    Like

    • Combustible reviews 08/01/2016 / 9:42 am

      Thanks for the nomination! How am I going to think of facts about me that are interesting?!

      Like

  3. bookloverbabbles 03/06/2016 / 4:01 am

    Hi there! My name is Aya, and I am a fellow book blogger. I was wondering if you’d be interested in participating in a small project that I am doing. I wanted to ask a bunch of bloggers (49, to be exact :p), to give me one of their favorite book quotes. I’m going to compile them all in one post and then post it on my blog on the 22nd of this month. It’d be fantastic if you would be a part of this. Just let me know by this Sunday, please, so that I have plenty of time to compile and/or ask someone else. Thank you!
    P.S. You are the 21st blogger to be asked!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 03/06/2016 / 8:35 am

      This sounds like great fun, Aya. I’ll get back to you by the end of the day. (You mean quotes from books not Authors, right?)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 03/06/2016 / 7:05 pm

        There’s soooo many, but I remember loving this one. “Build a man a fire, and he’ll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he’ll be warm for the rest of his life.” ― Terry Pratchett, Jingo

        Liked by 1 person

  4. bookloverbabbles 03/06/2016 / 11:48 pm

    Saving this xD Is Jingo a good book? Don’t remember hearing it before. Anyways, I shall send you a link when my post is up, inshAllah (inshAllah). Thank you for sending the quote on time!

    Like

    • Combustible reviews 09/06/2016 / 8:04 pm

      For some reason this ended in my spam folder. 😦 I love all of Terry Pratchett books. I highly recommend him! Look forward to seeing the post!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bookloverbabbles 22/06/2016 / 11:44 pm

    Hi there! The post for which I was collecting quotes is now up. Thought you might like to check it out: http://wp.me/p6su4e-ic

    Thank you again for being a part of it, it means a lot to me.

    Have a great evening,
    Aya

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 05/07/2016 / 7:36 pm

      Glad to hear it. Good luck with your blog! I remember first starting mine. Good times!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s