Goodreads tag

I nabbed this off book stacks of amber ‘cuz it looked fantabulous! Feel free to have a go if you like! \o/

1. What is the last book you marked as read:

Urban fantasy with a great main character.

29360820

2. What are you currently reading? 

Red rain is a dystopian, christian novella I’ve never read a christian novel before so it’s interesting to see that mixed with the dystopian aspect.

The power of dark HAS A WESTIE IN IT. It’s middle fantasy horror. I’ve read a couple chapter and I’m enjoying it.

3. What is the last book you marked as to be read?

*Drools over cover* I believe, this is some kind of Prince origin story.

CqdQxkFXEAA49PQ

4. What book do you plan to read next?

I’m probably going to read this now. The blurb has me crazy excited. I don’t want to lose that excitement.

CqdP4L3WAAA6VMk

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I like the simplicity of what each star means. Although, I added an extra star on the rating system for my own blog. 5 was not enough.

6. Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

Yep, I think I’m a book or two behind. D: I’m aiming for a 100 books which 2 books a week.

7. Do you have a wish list?

I have my to read list, which I guess is kind of a wish list? But otherwise, no. I buy books mostly on whim and mood. And no-one loves me enough to buy me books. ;-;

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

Um. I have NO IDEA. 0.0 I just bought three new books, two which I was specifically after so I’ve filled my quota. I have a lot of books to read before I buy more. 

Although, I’d love the Terry Pratchett or The lord of the ring colouring books. Or Cogheart by Peter Bunzl.

9. Do you have any favourite quotes to share?

Build a man a fire, and he’ll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he’ll be warm for the rest of his life. – Terry Pratchett
 
In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this. – Terry Pratchett
“I’m going on an adventure” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The hobbit

10. Who are your favourite authors?

Terry Pratchett

J. K. Rowling

Koushun Takami

Diana Wynne Jones

Joseph Delaney

Jane Austen

11. Have you joined any groups?

Yes, I’m a member of the Nerdy Pages book club . I really struggle with keeping up with stuff on goodreads, socializing on there is hard.

12. Are there any questions you would want to add? 

…I can haz cookie? \o.o/

3 thoughts on “Goodreads tag

  1. Rachel 23/08/2016 / 2:31 pm

    The Beast Within seems like a good book! I have it, but haven’t read it yet. There’s another with the Evil Queen on the cover and they just came out with another with Ursula on the cover (I can’t remember the titles of them, though).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

