Weekly update

We’re going to ignore Wednesday ever happened, OK? OK.


 

What I read last week

Alice by Christina Henry

Alice cover

I enjoyed this though there were elements I was disappointed in and the ending was meh. I’m looking forward to the next one. 4/5


What I plan to read this week

Harry Potter and the cursed child by J K Rowling

29056083

This is a pretty obvious one, right? I’ve had to avoid twitter all day to avoid spoilers because I won’t get mine until tomorrow. I probably cry as soon as seeing it, let alone reading it! 

Red Queen by Christina Henry

30196348

This sequel to Alice. I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens next as well as hoping somethings won’t be as prevalent. 


Although, there are several other books on my shelf I’m in the mood to read too. But these are the ones that are higher on my mood list. We’ll see what I end up reading. 😀

I also really want to see Star Trek: Beyond and Finding Dory! And maybe Jason Bourne because my Dad loves the first three with Matt Damon in them. 

What’s everyone else reading currently or planning to read?


Twitter / Goodreads

15 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Bound to Be Me 31/07/2016 / 9:12 pm

    Those are great books to read!! I am so tempted to pick up the Harry Potter series. I am afraid because I have already seen the movies that the books won’t be as good. Probably a silly concern but nonetheless it is what is holding me back.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Bound to Be Me 31/07/2016 / 9:22 pm

        Exactly!! And I love the movies so much that I think I would be really disappointed if the books weren’t as good. I know one day I will just need to give them try.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nthato Morakabi 01/08/2016 / 8:40 am

    I’d love to know what you think of the HP one. Also, I’m definitely going to watch Star Trek (loved the previous two) and of course Bourne because Matt Damon was fantastic and the story exhilarating.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 01/08/2016 / 12:49 pm

      I loved the previous star trek films too. Can’t wait! \o/ I’m still in shock that there’s a new HP story.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nthato Morakabi 01/08/2016 / 12:51 pm

        Haha you would think it would be the next logical step. There’s so much world in the HP series, that J.K could make spin offs until the end of time.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/08/2016 / 12:53 pm

        She didn’t want to, did she? I think she made the right decision. Technically, she didn’t write this one, did she? It was Jack Thorne (?) The ultimate fan fiction.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nthato Morakabi 01/08/2016 / 12:56 pm

        That’s exactly what I was thinking! When fan-fiction just goes beyond the norm and gives the author almost instant fame. People still rightly attribute the story to JK because it’s her universe but yes written by someone else altogether.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Poppy 01/08/2016 / 9:44 am

    I really enjoyed ‘Alice’ by Christina Henry, though I didn’t expect it to deal with some of the issues it dealt with. Can’t wait to read the second book too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 01/08/2016 / 12:50 pm

      I’ve just got my hands on second book. I have this theory about Hatcher’s daughter, before I’ve even read it, and I’m curious to see if I’m right. (Probably not.)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Poppy 01/08/2016 / 1:05 pm

        Ah, well it will be interesting to see if you’re correct! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/08/2016 / 1:08 pm

        If you’ve read the first one then I’m happy to share my idea. Like I said, I haven’t started the next one besides reading the blurb so it wouldn’t be a spoiler. And I’m probably completely, utterly, abysmally, wrong.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Poppy 01/08/2016 / 2:20 pm

        Yeah I’ve read the first one and I’d love to hear your idea! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Poppy 01/08/2016 / 4:39 pm

        Wow, that is an amazing idea!! Looking forward to seeing if your theory is correct now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

