Weekly update

So, as some of you may have noticed, (or, you know, not), there were no book reviews last week.

As I mentioned on twitter, my laptop charger died on me and I didn’t notice until I had 10% battery left. D’:

I ordered one and received it yesterday so the schedule will be back to normal this week. (Spoiler free book reviews every Wednesday and Saturday with a weekly update on Sundays.)

Let me know what you’ve been reading so I don’t feel so out of the loop. D’:

Hope everyone had a great week and I can’t wait to catch up on all the blogs!!

7 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Holly.Evans 24/07/2016 / 9:54 pm

    I put This Savage Song aside at 50% while it’s beautifully written, I’m not in the mood for something that slow paced right now. I’m still slowly reading book 3 in The Final Formula series which I’m loving. I’m going slowly because I haven’t had the energy right now, I’d devour it if I could get some energy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 24/07/2016 / 9:56 pm

      I keep debating whether to read This savage song. I’m still reading Swallows and amazons, not sure why I’m being super slow with it!

      How is the writing going?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Holly.Evans 24/07/2016 / 10:36 pm

        Slowly. lol I’m currently doing my own edits on the first draft. I’m pretty the final fight scene will kill me. I’m writing a fun project this weekend to help me destress – that’s the Saoirse & Connor thing I’m posting to Twitter.

        If you like Schwab you’ll love This Savage Song, I’m back & forth with her, so I’ll need to be in a specific mood to finish it.

        Like

  2. Nthato Morakabi 25/07/2016 / 8:47 am

    Reading a whole bunch of books at the moment. Boyznite, Nightshades and City of Wolves. Fun reads. Just no time. Looking forward to your reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. MyBookJacket 25/07/2016 / 4:12 pm

    I’m not enjoying what I’m currently reading but I did read a lovely book earlier yesterday that I’m enjoying. I might move on to something else. Glad your charger is on the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

