Weekly update

Seriously, what’s up with the weather?! Today may be the first dry day of the last two weeks!

I’m having to do this post on my iPad because my laptop charger died on me. Let’s see how we do!

What I read last week

Library of souls by Ransom RiggsΒ 

24120519

So, I finally finished this trilogy. I thought it was a solid series, but this last book was a little underwhelming. I think the climax came too soon. It may have needed another book before ending. 3/5Β 

Lock in by John Scalzi

21418013

This is one of those easy read were you can relax and enjoy it without having to think too much. 4/5


What I’m reading this week

Swallows and amazons by Arthur Ransome

image

I grew up watching the film and this is a very important book from my Dad’s childhood. He actually went and visited the place where it was set.

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

image

I’d seen the film a long, long, looong time ago. And, after reading The fireman by Joe Hill, it reminded me of this book as Joe Hill mentions it. (I think.) It’s also part of the sf masterworks challenge I set for myself. (Again, I think.)


 

So, what have you been reading? And what do you plan to read this week?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek 17/07/2016 / 4:15 pm

    It’s dry and it’s going to get scorching hot! Yay, weird UK weather, bet it rains to!

    Ah, The Fireman, over hyped drivel, but yeah Joe Hill mentions Fahrenheit 451 in it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

