Weekly update

OK, clearly, somewhere I lost a day because I posted yesterday’s book review today thinking today was yesterday. Makes sense, yes? Yep.

Anyhoo, that means you’re getting the weekly update today as well. (Things shall resume to normality after this. Unless someone starts stealing days from me again…I’m watching.)

What I read last week

The lion, the witch, and the wardrobe by C. S. Lewis

140212

Really enjoyed this. The plot is quick and well put together. A must for adults and younger children. 5/6

Hollow city by Ransom Riggs

23164983

The writing and characters are so excellent in this book and the ending is amazing. I cannot wait to read book 3. 5/6

So, I had a good reading week. Both books were really enjoyable! What have you read and did you enjoy it?


What I’m reading this week

24120519

I’ve already started this because I NEED TO KNOW! So many things are up in the air!

I’ve had these books out on loan from the library for aaaaages and I’m honestly sick of saying, ‘Oh, I’m reading these this week.’ Other books keep grabbing my attention. BAD BOOKS! (I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to shout. FORGIVE MEEEE!) So, yeah, reading at least one of these this week. 

I may read the next narnia book too, which I believe is The boy and his horse? Something like that, book 3 anyway.


Similar reviews

9460487  9251500  13055592  509797

7 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Esther 10/07/2016 / 10:27 pm

    I read them in the “intended” order, which is what C.S. Lewis said after all of them were published and I think it actually made more sense than the original order. I think you are doing that as well from what you said. They go like this:

    1. The Magician’s Nephew
    2. The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
    3. The Horse and His Boy
    4. Prince Caspian
    5. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
    6. The Silver Chair
    7. The Last Battle

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 10/07/2016 / 10:29 pm

      Yep, I have a boxset and they’re all numbered in the order you’ve put up there. (If I’m being honest, I was just too lazy to double check book 3 title. Ssshhh.) I’m interested in what order they were published in, will have to look that up. Which would you say was your favourite?

      Like

      • Esther 10/07/2016 / 10:39 pm

        I’ll save you the trouble 😛 Here’s the original order:

        1. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (1950)
        2. Prince Caspian(1951)
        3. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952)
        4. The Silver Chair (1953)
        5. The Horse and His Boy (1954)
        6. The Magician’s Nephew(1955)
        7. The Last Battle (1956)

        Which honestly makes no sense, I’m glad he fixed that.

        My favorite at the time was probably the Voyage of the Dawn Treader, but honestly I remember just one scene right now! I read them like 10 years ago, so that’s my excuse haha

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 10/07/2016 / 10:42 pm

        Thank you!! It looks like he just wrote them willy nilly. :’D I’ll keep that in mind when I read voyage. Will be interesting to see which I like best.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Esther 10/07/2016 / 10:43 pm

        It will, I’ll be keeping an eye out to see if you enjoy that one.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 11/07/2016 / 11:10 am

    There are just simply too many books that want to be read and we can only read so many! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

