Weekly update

It’s July already?! What have I been doing with my life?! D: *Spends two hours freaking out that half the year vanished* Also, what is up with the weather? All it’s been here is RAIN.

P.S. Good luck to everyone taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo. I am not, but I’ll be cheering you on and watching all your progress with interest.

P.P.S. Don’t forget to check out my other blog where we inform you of upcoming book releases! 

Ahem, anyway on more bookish matters. Here’s the weekly update. Enjoy. 


What I read last week

download (14)

I love Diana Wynne Jones. Her books are such light-hearted adventures which is great when you’re someone who often reads apocalyptic books full of DEATH AND MISERY! I was a little disappointed by this because the characters from the first book are not the main characters in this. I wouldn’t even call this a sequel. 4/6

30114299

The first novel, or rather novella, of an urban fantasy series by Holly Evans. This was a great sort of teaser for the coming series, lots of juicy hints and mysteries were laid out in it. 4/6

What I’m reading this week

140212

I’m about a 1/4 of the way through this. It’s the one Narnia book I’m familiar with because obviously there’s a lot of films, but I haven’t watched the films in a long, long, long…long time. 

AND I FINALLY GOT MY CLAMMY HANDS ON THESE! I’ve been wanting to read the next books and found out what was going on and finally caved and grabbed them. Do you know how nice it is that they all match up on the bookshelf? They haven’t decided to switch covers or make them in different sizes. Ugh, bliss.


Similar reviews

Howl'sMovingCastle_B_PB   9460487

You can also check out my read section for other reviews! They’re sorted by Genre and by Author.


Twitter / Goodreads

4 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek 03/07/2016 / 10:55 am

    Dammit don’t mention rain, it’s dry and sunny where I am for once, if the rain here’s you it may go me out and start pouring down again! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 03/07/2016 / 11:15 am

      Haha, I bought a rain coat and that was it. I cursed us all and it starting tipping it down. It’s supposed to be nice for the rest of the week! Woo! Hopefully, it won’t get too hot.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 03/07/2016 / 1:22 pm

    You know, I can’t believe it’s already July, but when you say the year is already half over… Wow.
    The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe is a good one. I haven’t read it in a long time though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

