Weekly update

Ugh. I’m ill. -_- Not majorly though. A cold that’s now gone and been replaced with a sore throat and cough that I started taking medicine waaay before it revealed itself because I knew it was. Lurking. What a douche. 

ANYWAY!

What I read last week

Do not disturb by A. R. Torre

18712934

Was not a fan. It took so long to get to the ‘action/conflict’, if you can call it that. It reads like a fan service to the main character. 2/6

Life, the universe and everything by Douglas Adams

823659

Third in the series. I enjoyed it. It was zany. Plot was there, but not that important, more like fun times and puns. 4/6


I also started two other books this week and then proceeded to DNF them. Jeez, I’ve had a sucky reading week!

I’m going to do a post on some of the books, including these two, that I’ve recently DNF’d and why I chose to do so.


What I’m reading this week

I still have Fool moon by Jim Butcher and Lock in by John Scalzi on loan from the library so I’ll be reading them. Although, at the minute, I’m reading Castle in the air by Diana Wynne Jones.

I also plan to read the resident evil novels, both the S. D. Perry books and the movie novelizations. Not sure which I’ll read first. If anyone wants to readalong with me, I’ll tweet out a few days in advance when I’m starting. Most likely July area. 

I also reeeeeaaaaallly want to read The hollow city  by Ransom Riggs, like, now, but I have a lot of books already on my shelves that I suppose I ought to read first… -_-

I considered doing something a little more structured, but, I didn’t know if there’d be much interested in it. Maybe, if there is, I may. Lemme know if you are interested!

Twitter  / Goodreads

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my other blog where I, along with my two co-bloggers, bring you upcoming book releases! If you know of one, or have one coming out, then let us know!

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Vijayalakshmi Harish 26/06/2016 / 9:09 pm

    Get well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 27/06/2016 / 12:51 pm

      Thanks. It’s honestly not that bad. But gotta moan. Only thing now is that it’s made getting back into reading difficult. I always feel that way after being ill. -_-

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

