#Tometopple readathon tbr

The #Tometopple is a readathon created by Thoughts on tomes. You can watch the video here.

It’s all about reading big books, running from June 5th (Midnight) to June 19th. These are the challenges.

1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages)
2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!)
3. Read a tome that is part of a series
4. Read over 500 pages in one week
5. Read an adult novel

I debated whether to take part in this. At first, I was like, HECK YEAH! But I have committed myself to a few other bookish things this month.

Such as… the first read of the #nerdypages book club! We’re reading The night circus by Erin Morgenstern. And #readASOIAF where we’re reading a book from the A song of fire and ice series each month, starting with A game of thrones.

In the end, I decided to take part, I d love a challenge and if I don’t make it, I don’t make it.

On to my TBR!

THE TOMES

The fireman by Joe Hill which is over 700 pages and A game of thrones by George R. R. Martin, which is over 800 pages, (I think.) I’ll be combining the last one with #readASOIAF which I think a lot of people are doing.

I plan on trying to complete all the challenges, (those count as adult books, right?!), so my choice of graphic novel is Bleach by Tite Kubo.

2880

This is something I’ve been wanting to read for awhile. I saw a few episodes on netflix long ago and really liked it.

Alright! So those are my choices! Are you taking part? What are your choices? Leave a link to your tbr!

 

 

8 thoughts on “#Tometopple readathon tbr

  1. Esther 03/06/2016 / 8:52 pm

    I am also participating and I still don’t know what I’m going to read! This weekend I’ll compile my TBR.

    Like

    • Combustible reviews 03/06/2016 / 9:58 pm

      Any books that are in the maybe pile? I’m feeling ablittle intimadated by mine! 😯

      Like

      • Esther 03/06/2016 / 10:15 pm

        Night Film (Marisha Pessl), Flesh (Mira Grant), The Country of Ice Cream Star (Sandra Newman) & The Bone Clocks (David Mitchell) are the ones I’m considering at the moment!

        Like

      • Esther 03/06/2016 / 10:32 pm

        Night Film (Marisha Pessl), Flesh (Mira Grant), The Country of Ice Cream Star (Sandra Newman) & The Bone Clocks (David Mitchell) are the ones I’m considering at the moment! Not all of them, clearly, they are just my options haha

        Like

      • Combustible reviews 09/06/2016 / 8:03 pm

        This ended up in my spam folder. I haven’t heard of any of those! Did you end up choosing any?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Esther 09/06/2016 / 8:09 pm

        So strange!
        The Bone Clocks is the one I’m reading right know. I’m 20% in and I have no idea what’s going on, but it’s still very intriguing!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 04/06/2016 / 1:04 pm

    You take part in so many book things! Where do you find them all? Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 04/06/2016 / 1:08 pm

      Haha, luck I suppose! I follow Thoughts on tomes on youtube, (she’s great!). Along with following the people who set the other stuff up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

