20 facts about me tag

I was tagged by the wonderful @mybookjacket. Technically, I was tagged on instagram, but I’ve never quite got the hang of it so I figured I’d do it here! \o/

So, 20 facts about me…

  1. Despite how extroverted I seem online, I am the Queen of introverts.
  2. When reading I prefer third pov to first pov. (Although many of my favourite books are in first.)
  3. I’d choose Star trek over Star wars. (Love them both though!)
  4. To this day, the scariest film I have ever seen is Watership down.
  5. I am ginger and proud! \o/
  6. I like to crochet, but cannot knit to save the life of me.
  7. I love watching TV/films with the subtitles. I’m always sad if they’re not available.
  8. I love world cinema films.
  9. I am short sighted and wear, (a very snazzy green), pair of spectacles.
  10. I cannot read a book or watch a film with animals in it because I can’t handle them being hurt.
  11. My favourite Disney film growing up was The little Mermaid. I used to go swimming and pretend I was Mermaid, but not just any mermaid, a CAT mermaid.
  12. I used to swim for my town’s swimming club and won a few medals.
  13. I prefer cooler weather to warmer.
  14. I LOVE blankets. It doesn’t matter how hot it is, you can guarantee that I’ll have a blanket trailing behind me.
  15. My favourite colour is green. I always feel guilty though because I adored blue through my childhood and I feel like I’m cheating on it.
  16. My least liked colour is pink.
  17. I don’t like cake.
  18. I take my tea milky with two sugars. (Just in case you need to know.)
  19. I get crazy motion sickness, just sitting in a motionless car can set it off. Yet I never used to have it when I was young.
  20. I’m learning to play the piano and hopefully the violin
  21. ย This was REALLY hard!

Thanks again to @mybookjacket for tagging me. I tag Nthato, Holly Evans and Rachel Poli. Feel free to ignore the tag if you don’t want to do it! ๐Ÿ™‚

23 thoughts on “20 facts about me tag

  1. Holly.Evans 28/05/2016 / 1:00 pm

    I’m the same with the blanket! Even when it’s hot out I want to be under my nice soft blanket lol. I was obsessed with the Little Mermaid as a kid, I watched it every day! I’m definitely more interested in Star Trek than Star Wars too, I think part of that is that I didn’t see Star Wars until my teens whereas I grew up with Star Trek.

    Given the choice I’d definitely choose biscuits (English biscuits not those odd American dumpling things!) over cake, so I sort of, maybe, get 17. Maybe. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 28/05/2016 / 1:27 pm

      Haha, so much in common! Maybe they’re English things? :’D Love a rich tea biscuit. Nom. I do like one kind of cake, (chocolate swiss roll), but only from a specific shop. It was the same for me concerning Star trek/ Wars. I only watch the older ones last year.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Holly.Evans 28/05/2016 / 1:51 pm

        I do miss hobnobs and digestives, and dunking them in tea! If or when I visit England I’m going to end up living on fish’n’chips, chocolate, and biscuits lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 28/05/2016 / 2:00 pm

        Ughhh, I haven’t had fish and chips in aaages. Can’t you get those biccies over there?

        Like

      • Holly.Evans 28/05/2016 / 2:09 pm

        There’s some local equivalent but it’s not the same ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I might be able to if I went to the specialty shop, but their prices are so absurd!

        Like

    • Combustible reviews 30/05/2016 / 8:38 pm

      They’re amazing, aren’t they? I’m so used to them now that sometimes I can’t follow what people are saying without them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • driftinglexi 30/05/2016 / 8:40 pm

        I feel the same haha! Whenever I’m at a friend’s house I have to ask for the subtitles. I guess we just love reading so much, even on the TV!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 30/05/2016 / 8:43 pm

        Yep, my family hates it when I watch their TV because I stick the subtitles on and they never know how to take them off. >:D

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Zoรซ 01/06/2016 / 10:08 am

    xD Great list! I am actually learning to crochet now, but I have been knitting for years. Ugh, as for colours, I know what you mean. Green has always been my favourite colour, but then purple in the last seven years or so has come into my life and taken over, so I feel guilty. Even my glasses are purple, and I love them to death! Don’t sweat the cake front… I am not a fan either. There, I said it! As for the third person and first person POV when reading, I get that. Completely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 01/06/2016 / 12:33 pm

      Thank goodness I’m not alone on the cake thing. We’ll battle the horrified cake lovers together. :’D How are you doing on the crochet front?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Zoรซ 01/06/2016 / 12:45 pm

        ๐Ÿ˜€ That we will! They cannot defeat us!

        Well, I finished a ruffled scarf over the weekend and I was pleased as punch. After much frustration and crappy YouTube videos, my friend taught me the granny square on Whatsapp (she is a master, I swear). Tonight, I have a hat project to start. I am actually quite liking it, and I was so super knit-only I never thought I would get this crochet ball rolling xD

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/06/2016 / 12:54 pm

        That’s great! I learnt mainly through youtube and books and now I’m competent enough to do my own thing. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you posted pics, (instagram, twitter), of your scarf? I’d love to see it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Zoรซ 01/06/2016 / 1:15 pm

        YouTube is amazing, really. I put the scarf up on Instagram (captain_allgold) if you would like to see it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Are you on Instagram?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/06/2016 / 1:33 pm

        I am, but I haven’t started using it much. :’D Off to follow you now! \o/ Has your friend told you that there’s US and UK terms in crochet? US = Single crochet UK = Double crochet. But they are both the same stitch.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Zoรซ 01/06/2016 / 1:37 pm

        Great, then I can follow you back! I use Instagram so sporadically xD

        ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been reading about these differing (in name) stitches, very interesting. I am working on US terms. Yourself?

        Like

      • Combustible reviews 01/06/2016 / 2:16 pm

        Mainly UK, but I can follow both in patterns. I didn’t realize there were US and UK until I stumbled across them….after making a ton of mistakes.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

