Weekly update

I HAVE SOME SUPER COOL NEWS TO SHARE WITH YOU…that I’ll tell you ALL about at the end of this post.

Am I evil for making you wait? Yes. Do I care? No. MWHAHAHAHAHA!

*Ahem*

Hello everyone! Hope you had a great week and weekend. Read some great books! Before I start off my update for last week.

I read some good books this week. There was Oink! My life with mini pigs by Matt Whyman which is basically what the title says. A fun, non-fiction read.

I also read, Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs. I’d been meaning to read this book for awhile now. It surprised me!

I’m now reading This is not a test by Courtney Summers. I’m not far into it, but the prologue blew me away. If the rest of the books like that then I’m probably going to enter fangirl mode. Thanks to @Kat_thebooknerd for recommending it!

This week I also want to read Earth abides by George R Stewart. It’s apocalyptic and part of the SF masterworks collection which I’m working my way through.

I definitely plan on reading The last star by Rick Yancey which comes out on the 26th. I cannot wait to find out how it all ends even if the second book disappointed me. D:

It’ll also answer the question to whether the entire series is worth reading. Would people like if I did a separate post discussing that point? I will, of course, be doing the usual spoiler free review.

OK, now for the exciting, mysterious news. Over the last month two of my bookish buddies, Nthato and Vicky, have been planning out a new blog that we’ll be running together.

It’s name is….

Read them first. (ISN’T IT FANTASTIC?!)

What’s Read them first about?

It is going to be a book news site. We’ll be letting you know about new releases, book cover reveals and much more. It is not a review site. It is a place to discover soon to be released book. We’ll do the occasional recommendation if it’s a book one of us is excited about. You can find out more about it here. We’re starting off small and simple and hoping to grow the blog from there.

When will it be live?

It’s technically live now, but is still in construction. We plan to be blogging from June the 1st.

YOU CAN HELP!

If you know of a book that is going to be released from June onward then let us know about it! If you’re an Author with a book coming out and you’re not already on the list then please, get in contact with us so we can add you! I’d appreciate anyone sharing this post and letting people know about it. 😀

If you’re excited about this kind of blog then head over there and click that follow button so you don’t miss anything!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. chapteradventures 22/05/2016 / 6:45 pm

    This Is Not A Test is amazing, that prologue is probably the best is any book I’ve ever read. (I made a review).
    That new site sounds cool, I’m already following. Can’t wait to see how it goes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Combustible reviews 22/05/2016 / 6:49 pm

      Oooh, I will be checking out your review! It’s been a few days since I read the prologue and I’m still thinking about it. I really like how brutal this book seems and hope it keeps that up with the characters! And thanks, I’m glad you like the new site!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 23/05/2016 / 12:17 am

    Congrats guys! This is awesome news. 🙂 I look forward to what the new blog has to offer!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nthato Morakabi 23/05/2016 / 10:42 am

    Yay! Look mom I’m on a blog post.
    *Mom yells something back about pride and washing the dishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Holly.Evans 23/05/2016 / 12:50 pm

    Squee your new project looks so exciting! I can’t wait to see it really get going! Thanks for adding my two too 😀 Some of those other upcoming releases look really good, my poor tbr mountain will be huge! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 23/05/2016 / 2:47 pm

      Haha, Of course, I added yours! I’m super looking forward to them. I’m excited to get started with the blog. 😀 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

