Weekly update

See this bundle of cuteness right here?

Jak won!

He won a book giveaway for me! I won all of Morgan Matson’s books and a pair of snazzy sunglasses.

I am so proud and pleased and all the emotions that my little doggy was chosen! Morgan Matson chose the winner herself so the first thing I did was thanked her.

Jm

She even replied! :O

Morgan

 

There were so many amazing contestants! You can check out the bundles of cuteness on the article here! 

jk

After we finished flailing around, (me because we’d won and the dog because I was flailing around), we, of course had to celebrate.

jj

So that’s my piece of exciting news. In other news, I mentioned last update that I was doing a buddy read of Sandman by Lars Kepler with @my book jacket. I have since DNF’d this book.

I want to state that it was really well written and the plot as far as I got was good. It’s just not for me. I think crime lovers will love the suspense in this novel, but it just scared the heck out of me. My book jacket is still reading it so I recommend keeping an eye out on her blog if you’re interested in a review of it.

Also, on twitter, this week, I appealed to everyone via poll to help me choose my next SF masterworks read. Well, you all FAILED me! It finished on a TIE. Typical. It’s not like I could choose the lowest voted one either!

poll

Thankfully, Let’s book about it came to my rescue!

lets

I’ve ordered it and it’s on its way to me now. In the meantime, I’m reading Miss…*has to copy and paste name because cannot spell it from memory* AHEM. I’m reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

You can always check out what I’m currently reading by clicking on To read under the book heading on the menu. (Not the genre specific to reads.)

Anyway, have a great Sunday!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Nthato Morakabi 16/05/2016 / 7:19 am

    I think I might enjoy Lars Kepplar. I’m looking up his books as we speak. Congrats on the adorableness of your dog haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

