Weekly update

Well, helloooooo there! (I totally said this in Mrs Doubtfire’s voice.)

I’ve been a busy bee with the blog this week. Some of you may have noticed, but, if not, then DON’T FRET! I’m going to tell you all about it now.

If you check the menu section where READ is, which has always been there, but when you hover over it, THEN hover over to read, you’ll notice all these shiny, new pages that you can click on! :O

I’d been thinking for a while now about separating my to read lists by genre. Yes, it’s more work for me, but it just seems more orderly so I don’t mind at all. It also means, dear people, that you can check out the to read genres of your preferences. HUZZAH!

Now, below to read, there is Read. All the books that I’ve read and reviewed. At first, they were ordered by the Author’s last name, but I’ve now added another page where they are ordered by genre. I wanted to do this because, again, you may be looking for a specific genre to read and this obviously makes it a ton easier.

YOU’RE WELCOME! (I hope you like it.)

Now, one more thing. There is a shiny new, never been there EVER before, page on the menu bar. It is named Buddy reads. :O Pretty much what it says on the tin.

I really enjoy buddy reads. (Currently doing one now with the amazing Holly Evans who also happens to have a urban fantasy series coming out soon! I’ve already pre-ordered the first two!)

Ahem, as I was say before I entered fangirl mode, If you’d like to do a buddy read then I have a list of books that I have ready and waiting to be read and would happily do buddy reads of. I also welcome any book suggestions that aren’t on the list.

I’m very casual so we can read very relaxed or have specific dates to read a certain amount. So check that out, if you’re interested, leave a comment, email me or tweet me!

I have a few more things in the works, but I’m keeping you in suspense. Sssh, I’ll tell you…eventually. MWHAHAHA!

Have a good Sunday wondering what the heck they are!

 

Twitter / Goodreads / Bloglovin

 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Rachel 01/05/2016 / 1:00 pm

    Lots of fun updates!
    Though the picture on your Buddy Reads page isn’t working.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MyBookJacket 02/05/2016 / 4:55 pm

    I have no idea how you do so many buddy. Just buddy reading with you and another friend of mine threw me for a toss. Looking froward to our next one though. SOON! ANd that shelf organising sounds like a LOT of work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 02/05/2016 / 8:42 pm

      It wasn’t too bad. I had an empty shelf and just plucked them from their homes. Yeah, I don’t think I could buddy read more than one at a time!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

