Dewey’s 24 hour readathon and Spring into horror readathon wrap up

So, I decided to partake in two readathons at the last minute because that’s how I roll.I’m a little tired after the 24 hour one, but #noregrets.

We’ll start with Spring into horror readathon. You can find more info in my original post, but the basic rule is to read at least one scary book. It ended to day and I’d call it a success.

horror

I read The kraken awakes by John Wyndham and Emma by Jane Austen, (because love is scary).

I was planning to read Maestra by L S Hilton as well, but, by then, the 24 hour readathon was starting and I wasn’t feeling it.

Now, onto Dewey’s 24 hour readathon!ย I’m going to do an hour by hour play by play through for your (dis)pleasure.

res

Pre-readathon panic

1st

 

OK, I MEANT to put the last twenty minutes of the first hour. *Sigh* I got up at 7.30am and didn’t get home until just after 1pm (which was when the readathons started for me.)

2

So after faffing on on twitter…

3

I proceeded to then scoff my face while reading…

4

This point I guess I’d finish this book within the next two hours.

5

Almost finished!!

6

 

So close!

7

I guessed right! Finished the rest under two hours! Do androids dream of electric sheep? by Philip K Dick = 256 pages

8.png

10

This book was made into a film of the same name starring Will Smith, except in that they were zombies so I was always interested to see how it differed.

9

Started to get a headache by this time and achy eyes…

11

Finished book two. Have to admit I’m impressed with myself. :’D = 160 pages

12

13

By this time I was waning and soon after this I went to sleep. Zzzzzz!

14

Next morning, and I was suffering from book hanger so I didn’t get much reading done in the last few hours…

15

Soon to be last hour and I push through the book hangover…

16.png

The last hour! I had such an amazing time with all the other participants! I’m not touching a book, at least, until tomorrow…

17.png

So, in the end, I ended up reading a total of 462 pages = 2 and a bit books. I had so much fun and plan to do it again. Maybe when I can organize myself better by having a nap before the start time and stay up the entire time!

Did you take part in the readathons? If so, how did you do? If you have vlog/blog wrap up then leave me a link!

 

Twitter / Goodreads / Bloglovin

RELATED POSTS –

Weekly update

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour readathon and Spring into horror readathon wrap up

      • Rachel 25/04/2016 / 11:04 am

        I’m sure the last few hours are the hardest.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 25/04/2016 / 11:31 am

        Yeah, I’m not used to staying up that long anymore. If I’m tired I go to bed regardless of time.

        Like

      • Rachel 25/04/2016 / 11:53 am

        On school nights, I go to bed super early. My work is exhausting and I wake up an hour earlier than I need to.

        Like

  1. Nthato Morakabi 25/04/2016 / 1:05 pm

    Gee I don’t think I would survive unless I had a really good set of books that lost me in their worlds for hours on end. Well done though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 25/04/2016 / 2:13 pm

      I was exhausted and I had actually went to bed. Reading that intensely for that long hurts the eyes and the old noggin.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 25/04/2016 / 2:26 pm

        I read physical books, but all kinds of books are acceptable, Audio, graphic, e-books ect.

        Like

      • Nthato Morakabi 25/04/2016 / 2:30 pm

        Ah. I was asking because I can’t read for too long on my phone but physical books are a breeze. Well done though! And happy reading in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

