Weekly update

Well, hello there, dear followlings! Hope you’ve had a great Sunday!

I have. It was a lovely day. I went on a nice, long dog walk. Something I’ve been doing during the dog walks is reading my books. I have not yet walked into a lamp post. (Although, I don’t need to be distracted by a book to do that.)

I recently got my hands on the complete set of The chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis. I’ve never read them, although I did know of The lion, the witch and the wardrobe, (Because who doesn’t?)

I’m currently reading the first one, which is The magician’s nephew. I have about 100 pages left to read so it shouldn’t take long. I plan on reading the entire series over the next few days so you’ll be getting a lot of Narnia book reviews! YOU’RE WELCOME!

I’m also reading The shepherd’s crown by Terry Pratchett. Although, I’m taking a break from it while I read the Narnia books. I’m not the type of reader who can have multiple books on the go.

As for Camp NaNoWriMo, for those of you who read my last weekly update, you’ll have read the synopsis of the story idea I’m working on.

Yeah…I changed that idea pretty early on. I just couldn’t get on with it. I am now completely winging it. Seriously. I have no idea of plot. I am launching words at the laptop and hoping they make some kind of sense!

I have most definitely learnt one thing. PLOTTING IS CRUCIAL!! At least for me it is. I’m planning on doing some 100 theme prompts along with writing the novel idea just to get a sense of the world and characters.

Tell me in the comments what you’re currently reading and, if you’re taking part, how Camp NaNoWriMo is going for you!

10 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Holly.Evans 10/04/2016 / 8:36 pm

    I’m currently trying to convince myself to write more so that I can dive into AGOS by V.E Schwab. I’m not allowed to read anything until I’ve written more on Shattered God lol.

    Camp is going horribly, but I expected that. I’m focused on editing at the moment which is why I said I wasn’t going to do Camp. If I can find my focus I may be able to catch up today. Maybe. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 10/04/2016 / 8:56 pm

      I’ve heard of those novels. I plan on reading them eventually, but there’s sooooo many books to read!

      I’m not letting Camp get to me. What I’m writing is pretty awful, because, as I said, I’ve not planned it. So the goal is to just write every day and achieve the overall goal.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 10/04/2016 / 8:39 pm

    I read The Lion, The Witch, and The Waredrobe for school way back when. I have the whole series, but still have yet to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 10/04/2016 / 8:57 pm

      I only knew of the film, (not the new ones), and it was sooo long ago that I don’t remember a thing. :’D

      Like

      • Rachel 10/04/2016 / 11:13 pm

        Same here. I hope you’re enjoying the series!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. MyBookJacket 11/04/2016 / 3:59 am

    I was wondering why I don’t see your tweets about your posts and now I realise it’s coz it’s night time for me! I’m reading a book called Roots which is from a debut Indian author. And I’m still huffing and puffing my way through the sixth extinction. My childhood love for science seems to have become extinct. See what I did there. Did you see?
    I’m not doing camp this time either. I’ve got too much work here and I’m working on a blog project that you know about. đŸ˜€ but I can’t wait to see what you’ve written if you’re planning on sharing it here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 11/04/2016 / 6:40 am

      I SAW WHAT YOU DID THERE!!

      Yea, it’s probably about 3-4am for you! I changed some of the blogs so I get notifications by email so I don’t miss them.

      Oooh, I know I’m so excited about your project. It’s going to be amazing!! \o/

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 11/04/2016 / 7:16 am

        Yay. I’ll have to do that for yours and a few others that I’ve grown fond of. Off to WordPress settings!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 11/04/2016 / 7:27 am

        If you hover over reader and followed sites there’s a button that says manage. Click that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

