Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite bookish accounts to follow!

This is a weekly meme created by The broke and the bookish!

I couldn’t resist joining in on this week’s top ten Tuesday. I love reading everyone else’s, but, for some reason, have never taken part in them. UNTIL NOW!

Because sharing some of my fave bookish people I follow? Um, yes please! It was hard to narrow it down to ten though! SO! In no particular order:

Youtubers

  1. Fiona Dunn

Fiona never fails to make me laugh. She has a great sense of humour and even has a laugh at her own expense.

2. Peruse Project

Another youtuber that makes me smile. (The way to my heart is via my funny bone apparently.) And those spectacular spectacles! #jealous

3. Thoughts on tomes

I’ll watch any video by this amazing booktuber even if I know I that the particular books she’s talking about don’t interest me at all. She has such a love for books and I love seeing her reactions to watch she’s read.

4. Ginger reads Lainey

I don’t know what it is, but I always feel so chilled out while listening Lainey. She speaks with such an even voice. She’s also the founder of the top 5 wednesday book meme. (And just look at that glorious hair colour!)

Twitter

5. Paper fury 

Cait has me in awe by her amazingness. Totes a word.She has a seriously fantastic blog, but I’m mentioning twitter because her tweets are so epic. She’s been tweeting snippets of her Camp NaNoWriMo project and I fangirl when I read each one. I want to give her my soul.

6. Bee

I’m telling you right now that Bee is psychic. I don’t know how, but she always knows when I’m not doing what I should be doing. She also has a fantastic blog you should check out!

Blogs

7. Holly Evans @ chaosfoxwriting

While Holly’s blog is predominately writing, she does do the occasional book recommendation post. I understand why she does them rarely because they’re are so amazing that we’d all faint from the sheer number of amazing book choices. I was a noob to urban fantasy and Holly recommended a series and, well, I almost didn’t write the review because I was too busy staring adoringly at the book.

8. My book jacket @Books and strips

Vicky and I met through our desire to read Battle royale and a great friendship has been born. Vicky often recommends fascinating sounding books to me. Books I’d have never have known about it. I’m grateful, my tbr list is not. She often blogs about Indian books, (as well as others), and I’ve already added plenty to the list!

9. Jolien @ The fictional reader

I love reading Jolien’s book reviews. Her blog is one of my favourite for books reviews. The effort she puts into them is obvious, but what I also love is the little snippets into other parts of her life too.

10. Lauren @ Seriesous book reviews

I love this blog because it reviews series book all together and there’s a variety of genres. They’re not reviewed one at a time, she reviews them as a whole so you can find out if the series is worth reading from the get go. (There’s standalone book reviews too!)

Woo! This was great fun and I’m sure you’ll all love these bookish people. I know I do! If you have some favourites then, please, share in the comments below. You can never be following too many bookish people!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite bookish accounts to follow!

  1. MyBookJacket 05/04/2016 / 6:50 pm

    Fiona is so fun! I discovered ginger through the rainbowthon we did. 😀 and awwww. I love that you love the books I love. (Say that three times fast) I’ll check out the others soon too. Yay. \o/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 05/04/2016 / 11:12 pm

      It took me awhile to get introduced to booktube, but now I’m hooked. Oooh, looking forward to reading your TTT.

      Like

Leave a Reply

