Update: Poorly :'(

What’s this?! For those who follow me, you’re probably expecting a film review today. Unfortunately, you’re not getting it. I’m sorry. 😦

 

sadface

I’ve come down with something. Nothing serious, just the usual cough, sore throat, headache, shivers, throwing up ect. But the last thing I want to do is read or watch films and then write reviews. (I really need to start doing advanced ones. Lesson learned! Probably not.) I just want to crawl into my bed and sleep.

I’ll get back to normal posting on Saturday all things being good. Maybe I can try and get some stuff done in advance in the meanwhile! (Probably not.)Gimli Oops

I’ll still be around to chat because I can’t stay away THAT much. I’m really sorry again. I don’t like breaking on commitments even if they’re not a big deal.

If you want to make me feel better, tell me all about your favourite films and books you watch/read when you’re ill! I love you all!!!funny-surprise-hug-dog-puc-sofa-pics

 

25 thoughts on “Update: Poorly :'(

  1. Film Music Central 08/03/2016 / 11:07 pm

    Hope you feel better soon! I like watching Disney movies when I’m not feeling good, one of my favorites being The Sword in the Stone

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 11:02 am

      Thanks! I used to love The little mermaid growing up. Loved the songs too. I’d go swimming and pretend I was one. :’D

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous 09/03/2016 / 12:25 am

    I really hope you get better! And I don’t know, I feel like fantasy always makes me feel better, or comfy when I’m sick. So Harry Potter (of course), Narnia, Disney movies, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 10:59 am

      Thank you!

      Yes! Those are excellent ideas! I’m currently re-reading the HP series and want to watch the films again afterwards.

      I really want to read the Narnia books.

      If you like Disney, have you heard of Studio Ghibli? If not, OHMIGAWD! Go check them out. 😀

      Like

  3. Zoë 09/03/2016 / 7:05 am

    Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling too well, and I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 10:55 am

      Thank you! I’m sure I will. (It’s not man flu like my brother get who acts like he’s dying every time.:’D )

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nthato Morakabi 09/03/2016 / 7:30 am

    Awww shame man, hope you feel better and soon. Chicken soup, rest and warm liquids!

    Endgame: The Calling is my favourite book right now. Movie I watched which I enjoyed more than I thought is an old movie, Ghost, with Patrick Swayze, Demi Moore and Whoopi Goldberg. Have you seen it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 10:48 am

      I’ve seen it that pottery scene is what I always remember. I prefer Patrick Swayze in Dirty dancing.

      Oooh, I’ll check that book out!

      Thanks for the well wishes!

      Like

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 12:40 pm

      Thanks! Yeah, I love animated films. So relaxing.

      Have you heard of Ghibli? Their films are so good! \o/

      Like

  5. MyBookJacket 14/03/2016 / 10:13 am

    Awww grab an audiobook and curl up. Or just sleep it all away. I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 14/03/2016 / 5:10 pm

      Haha, thanks. I’ve mainly been sleeping. I’m on the mend now. Just building my energy back up then I can finally watch Kung fu panda 3!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 15/03/2016 / 12:06 pm

        Oh yes. I’m so excited about that. PANDAS!!!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

