Weekly update

I can’t believe it’s March already! Where did the months go?! D:

On Now TV, they’ve grouped up all the Oscar films so I’ve been watching them and I’m really enjoying it. I’m particularly liking the older ones that I never got around to watching.

(I need to get Netflix too, because House of Cards, people!!!)

I plan on watching Hail, Caesar this week as well as London has fallen and The other side of the door, a film I’ve not heard much about. I’m also watching The forest sometime this week. I haven’t got high hopes for this.

And of course, Kung fu panda 3 comes out in a few days! \o/ I hope it’s as good as the others. I feel like it will be.

On to the bookish front!

I can’t even remember what I read. This week’s been a blur. (That’s my excuse. Not my atrocious memory.)

This week I’m reading Silence of the lamps by Karen rose Smith and Monsterland by Michael Phillip Cash.

I’m also looking forward to reading Abhaya by Saiswaroopa Iyer. This was recommended to me by a fellow book blogger. (You know who you are.) I believe this e-book is free to download so you may want to grab it yourself!

Here’s the synopsis – An assertive and idealistic Princess Abhaya meets the enigmatic Krishna Vaasudeva. A bereaved Dhatri, hounded by her own family is saved by Lord Bhauma. When subverted religion becomes a tool in the hands of power thirsty and strikes Bharatavarsha, the land of Aryas, Abhaya finds herself face to face with the impending doom.

I recently joined Net galley. At the prodding of a certain, fellow book blogger. (Again,you know who you are.)

I’m really excited to start reviewing some great books. Someone on twitter, (I’m sorry, I forgot who!! But thanks!), gave me a really valuable tip. To not, apply for too many books at a time. It can lower your reputation.

I’ve also joined Wattpad. Mainly to be able to read stories. If you have some favourite wattpad stories then let me know about them. I’m unsure whether I’ll use the platform for my own writing, but we’ll see. It won’t be happening for awhile though.

As you know, (and if you don’t), I’m taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo. If you don’t know what it is, read this.

I’ve already set up a private cabin with a few fellow bloggers, booktubers ect. We still have a few spots left if you’d like to join. We’re a mixed bunch, different time zones, ages and genres so anyone is welcome. Let me know in the comments.

Twitter / Goodreads / Bloglovin 

23 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. newguy87 06/03/2016 / 9:16 pm

    Well March is the most important Month of the year with my Birthday in it, lol

    Liked by 1 person

      • newguy87 06/03/2016 / 9:31 pm

        it is the same day as Sheldon Cooper and Jessica Chastain

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 06/03/2016 / 9:38 pm

        I thought you meant Sheldon Cooper and were trying to trick me to look up Jim Parsons! :’D March 24th! \o/ Any plans?

        Liked by 1 person

      • newguy87 06/03/2016 / 9:46 pm

        something like that lol kind of annoyed they moved Easter to my two weeks off so would have to deal with all the school kids, Easter should always be in April

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 06/03/2016 / 9:50 pm

        Ugh, school kids. It’s awful when they’re off school. :’D I’ve gotten old and say things like, in my day…

        Liked by 1 person

      • newguy87 06/03/2016 / 9:52 pm

        i always book the last two weeks of march to do things if i want to and now i find myself having nothing planned lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • newguy87 06/03/2016 / 10:01 pm

        Maybe it isn’t one I am that interested in but you know me I will watch anything once

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel 07/03/2016 / 11:06 am

    You set up a private cabin? I’d love to join if you’d have me! My username is Fiery_Sapphire. I can’t wait for camp to start!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 07/03/2016 / 11:06 am

      Oooh, I’d love to have you in the cabin!! \o/ Your sister is welcome to if she’s interested in writing!

      Like

      • Rachel 07/03/2016 / 11:18 am

        Awesome! She plans on participating, but has yet added a novel. I’ll let you know when she gets around to that. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 09/03/2016 / 10:57 am

      Oooh, thanks so much. I’ll definitely be having a nosy!

      I didn’t try out wattpad before because a fellow writer told me it was just for kids. I should have check it out myself instead of taking someone’s word, but, oh well, I’m here now! \o/

      Like

  3. Helen The Bookish 18/03/2016 / 4:22 am

    HI! Just as a friendly thing (I don’t mean to be rude tbh), do you want me to make you a new header image sometime? (Inner self: oh look there you’ve gone and done it helen you’re officially a rude person BE ASHAMED) But the offer is out there! It just, er, doesn’t match your theme color? Which is turquoise? 😁😚

    Like

Leave a Reply

