Birdman film review

mUK release date: 1/1/15

Runtime: 119 minutes

Directed by: Alejandro G. Iñárritu

Starring: Michael Keaton, Zach Galifianakis, Edward Norton, Andrea Riseborough, Amy Ryan, Emma Stone, Naomi Watts

This was a suggestion by Darren @ moviesreview101 ,unlike him, who still won’t watch High school musical, I watched his suggestion. :’D

This is like a play within a play within a play and…I’ve confused myself…which is the state

I spent most of this film, that, and amused and bemused at the same time. It was like watching what happened behind the scenes of a play.

Personally, I like a clear aim/goal, whatever, for my movies so this is a weird one for me. Lots of stuff happened. I’m not sure what this was about, but it was fast paced with lots of solid acting. The back and forth between the character is hilarious.

felt really sorry for Michael Keaton’s character. Poor guy. The inner monologue was weird, (The whole movie is weird), but I think I get it. 

There were some plot elements that were introduced and they were just left to flitter away.

But the film is mainly about Riggan, (Michael Keaton), so I wasn’t too annoyed by it.

One thing is for sure, the film would not have done well if it hadn’t been for a really fantastic bunch of character. I had great fun watching it and I was surprised how it affected me. I didn’t expect to become so engrossed in it.

Was it worth the watch? Yes

Would I re-watch? No

Flames: Flame 4 grey

5 thoughts on “Birdman film review

  1. newguy87 03/03/2016 / 10:39 pm

    And this won best picture lol I wasn’t the biggest fan of it really

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 03/03/2016 / 10:40 pm

      I liked it, but no oscar worthy liked it. It’s not something I’d watch more than once. I’ll send you a short opinion on it via email.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. transhaan 04/03/2016 / 7:26 am

    This movie.. was definitely something LOL I get you when you say that you need clear goals in a movie, same here! I didn’t know where the movie wanted to go with that storyline

    Like

  3. Zoë 04/03/2016 / 7:29 am

    I liked this, but definitely didn’t love it like most did. There were solid performances, but… nah. Not something I will be going back to. Great write up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

