Weekly update

2-SweetAnimal_zpse76c6778

Happy Valentines day! \o/ Or Happy Sunday! I hope it’s a great day either way.

Personally, I’m not affected by Valentines day and probably wouldn’t celebrate it regardless of my relationship status.

funny-valentines-day-cat

But, today, I want to share the love with you!!funny-surprise-hug-dog-puc-sofa-pics

OK, I’ll stop with pictures. How I’m going to share the love is by sharing a few of my favourite blog/bloggers. (Only a few because I have many!!) I’ve met some wonderful people through blogging and probably talk to them more than I do ‘real’ people. :’D

friend,computers,friends,internet,friendship,funny-e6acadd7f46da131f601c402a8bced68_h
OK, just one more picture….

So! Without further ado!

My Book Jacket @ Books and strips – Vicky is a great book blogger, (she also has a movie blog called Reelomania!), and an incredible person. We’ve become fast friends and it’s not a good day unless we’ve chatted on twitter.

One of my favourite things is when she recommends books to me. Especially because the books are ones I would never have even been aware of and they tend to be outside my reading genre. She’s taught me to search around a little more for different kinds of books.

Holly Evans @ Chaos fox writing –  Holly is an urban fantasy writer (with kickass female characters!).

Her blog is incredibly beautiful and really interesting. Not only does she give you little snippets, writing updates, but some great, blunt advice for all aspects of writing. She’s also such a nice person to talk to and always has time for conversation!

Rachel Poli @ Rachel Poli –  Rachel’s blog is combination of book reviews and writing. She often sets writing prompts and shares her own short stories. (I’ve read some. They’re great!) She also posts writing help, such as creating characters. Her posts are short and to the point and delicious!

She’s also started a game blog with her sister called Double jump. It’s still a baby, but I’m excited to see which direction they take this new blog!

I used to play games when I was younger, but no longer do. I still have an interest in them and I love watching let’s plays. I love stories, not matter their form.

Darren Lucas @ Movie reviews 101 – Darren’s movie blog is AMAZING. He puts out an incredible amount of content. Some of my favourite posts are his re-casting posts.

I’m not very good at imagining different Actors in certain movie roles…until I see Darren’s post and he’s re cast them perfectly. So much so, that I get kind of annoyed at him because they’re never going to make that movie and I WANT it so MUCH!!

The man himself is pretty cool too despite his resistance to watching High school musical. (They’ve been lying to you, Darren, single men totally watch HSM. It’s their favourite.)

I’ve had many a discussion over films and we can’t often disagree which is great fun to debate over.

Kelly @ Stellar Scutiny – (How cool is that blog name?!) Kelly’s bookish blog is great fun to visit. There is always a variety of fantastic book related posts. (And her blog is SO pretty!) She often does top…kind of posts and they are always interesting to read. I also love her let’s talk…segments. Kelly is so nice and always answers your comments quickly.

Anette @ Anette reads – Despite her horrific treatment of books, (she dog ears her books and writes in them AND cracks them spine!), Anette is a wonderfully, chatty person who is a major HP fan. She does a variety of book posts, including reviews and top tens ect. (And her blog is also so pretty. I want to steal it! D’:)

This is the tiniest of tiny minority of blogs I follow and love. I could have been here all day, but I haven’t had breakfast so, you know, food. I don’t love you as much as food. Sorry not sorry.

Do you have some blogs that you absolutely love? Tell me about them in the comments and share their links so I can love them too! \o/

 

Twitter / Goodreads / Bloglovin

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. MyBookJacket 14/02/2016 / 10:52 am

    Thank you Jen! I’m glad I wasn’t boring you with all the book suggestions. Haha. I’ll go check the others out now! Woohoo. New blogs. And happy Valentine’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

      • vinnieh 14/02/2016 / 10:59 am

        I follow a few of them but I’m grateful you introduced me to some new ones.

        Like

  2. newguy87 14/02/2016 / 10:57 am

    I will quote that i WILL watch HIgh School Musical on 30th Feb, deal?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bieke (Nelly B.) 14/02/2016 / 11:41 am

    New blogs to follow, yay! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rachel 14/02/2016 / 12:22 pm

    Thank you for including me as well as my new blog! Happy Valentine’s Day to you too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Anette @ Anette Reads 14/02/2016 / 1:27 pm

    I think you’re the only person who’s ever called me “chatty” XD At least it works for me online! Thank you for mentioning my blog ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Holly.Evans 14/02/2016 / 1:37 pm

    Aww thank you, you’re so kind! There are some fantastic blogs here, I’m honoured! I have to mention my fellow red-head’s blog: Mollie Wallace, http://molliewallace.wordpress.com she has a great range of posts from cuteness to cheer us up, to beautifully written short stories.

    Thanks again, I love your reviews, I just never know what to say about them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 14/02/2016 / 1:55 pm

      I’m following my Mollie and can agree to her awesomeness. I feel like there’s loads of red head bloggers and writers, (me included!!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Holly.Evans 14/02/2016 / 2:33 pm

        I didn’t know you were also a redhead! I’ve met so many awesome redheads on Twitter, we’re taking over!

        Like

      • Combustible reviews 14/02/2016 / 2:40 pm

        I know. I’m the only ginger child. My sister once convinced me I was adopted. :’D

        We seem to be the proudest of our hair colour too. Often people make their blog/twitter/youtube names something to do with their hair colour.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Holly.Evans 14/02/2016 / 2:43 pm

        We should be proud, we’re amazing! lol Mine’s a really deep red, maybe auburn, but it shines copper/bronze in the sun 🙂 I come from a family of redheads, but their’s is so dark it’s almost black!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 14/02/2016 / 2:47 pm

        Mine is a similar colour to Mollie Wallace’s (judging from twitter pic). Although I don’t have those glorious curls.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Shannon Rose 14/02/2016 / 11:26 pm

    This was so helpful for me (and also totally adorable!) as I have wanted to find more bookish blogs for ages! I will definitely be checking some of these out! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. emmakwall 15/02/2016 / 3:10 pm

    Lovely post Jen! Hope you had a good weekend. I’m not fussed on Valentine’s either, whatever my status. Agreed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

