Weekly update

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Full of great book and films. Mine certainly has been.

I watched Real steel, Maleficent and Cinderella, all which I enjoyed. Lots of other stuff that I may or may not have forgotten because I have an awful memory. Really, really awful.

Although, I haven’t had a chance to watch all the new films out in the cinema. Room, Goosebumps, Spotlight, Ride along 2… I’m definitely getting round to them this week!

Book reviews this week will be Pride and prejudice and zombies and The girl on the train. I’ve already read them and wrote up the reviews. Look at me getting things done ahead of time! I know I’m pretty shocked too.

Right now, I’m actually reading The death cure by James Dashner. I’ve been wanting to finish the last book in the trilogy for awhile. I didn’t like the first, but liked the second enough to want to read the third. There are reviews of the first two up on my blog.

So, I’m doing well schedule wise. Hoping to keep that up. I’m going to try and watch a bunch of movies and write the reviews up so I’m ahead on the movie schedule too.

Speaking on being all productive and such! I’ve been mulling over starting another blog. It has a similar premise to this one, sort of.

This blog is a spoiler free review blog and I’m very careful in my reviews to keep it that way. Of course, this means I can’t rant or gush about book and films as I can’t mention specific stuff because, you know, spoilers and stuff.

So, I’m considering the idea of a blog for ALL the spoils. A place where I can write posts where I can mention everything and anything from the books and films I read and watch.

I don’t want to do the layout as another review blog. I’m thinking more like discussion posts. It would definitely be a little more relaxed. Maybe even including other people’s opinions too. It’d be great to not have to be careful about what I put too.

I probably wouldn’t have a rigid schedule like this blog and the layout of posts would depend on how I want to write them.

As said, I’m considering it because I don’t want this blog to suffer for it. I’m confident I could manage both, but we’ll see…

Good idea? Or no?

Twitter / Goodreads

13 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. newguy87 31/01/2016 / 8:22 pm

    I think you could do the spoilers on this one but just call it ‘Spoiler Review’ and ‘Non Spoiler’ Review

    Liked by 2 people

    • Combustible reviews 31/01/2016 / 8:36 pm

      Yeah, It’s good idea, but I don’t want to though. I’d rather keep it separate. I like the set up I have on this one.

      I know how I am and the two mix of styles on the one blog would end up stressing me out.

      Liked by 1 person

      • newguy87 31/01/2016 / 8:40 pm

        i would suggest doing one spoiler post on here see what your current followers think first then make the decision, a lot is trial and error. pick a popular but old enough film that most people know the spoilers too

        Liked by 2 people

  2. rakioddbooks 01/02/2016 / 8:23 am

    I really hope you like Goosebumps. The spoiler blog sounds like a good idea, I think it would be a good place to actually discuss the book/movie in depth.

    Also, do you take requests/suggestions? Have you watched Heartless? Last time I checked it was available on Netflix but that was maybe a month ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 01/02/2016 / 8:42 am

      I definitely take requests. The titles sounds familiar, but I don’t think I’ve watched it. I’ll add it to my to watch list!

      That was my thoughts on the other blog. I hope I like Goosebumps too. I’ve been hearing that it’s really good so fingers crossed!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. MyBookJacket 01/02/2016 / 3:38 pm

    The discussion blog sounds like a great idea. I can’t wait to see what you do with it. I’m not watching goosebumps because I’m not a big fan of the actor. But maybe I will after your review. Who knows!

    Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 01/02/2016 / 3:48 pm

        Well It’s bloody exhausting. mainly because one has no readers and one is still trying to find it’s footing. But you seem to be doing well on this blog and the other one is not formal so it shouldn’t be tough. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/02/2016 / 3:52 pm

        Which one is the one with no readers? I assume your newest one, the film blog?

        Like

      • MyBookJacket 01/02/2016 / 3:54 pm

        Yeah. Doesn’t really matter because the reason I made it a public blog is to shame me into fulfilling the world movie new year resolution. But it makes me slack. lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 01/02/2016 / 3:57 pm

        No slacking! You have to keep pushing even if no one is reading. Build it and they shall come!

        You write the film titles in the original languages, don’t you?

        Have you considered writing them in English and then putting the true title in the post?

        If I see a a post title in a different language I tend to assume that it isn’t in my spoken language and don’t check it out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 01/02/2016 / 4:01 pm

        Yes Ma’am. And I never thought of that title language at all! How stupid of me! Thanks for the tip, Jen. I’ll do that from here on.
        😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

