Survivor film review

UK release date: 5/6/15

Runtime: 96 minutes

Directed by: James McTeigue

Starring: Milla Jovovich, Pierce Brosnan, Dylan McDermott, Angela Bassett, Robert Forster

Note: This film is available on Netflix at the time of this review.

This film is no Jason Bourne film. It’s pretty slap dashed together with a boring plot. It takes awhile for them to get into it considering how thin the plot is. I was like, WHEN IS IT GOING TO START?! There were so many unnecessary scenes!

Now, I like Milla Jovovich. She was one of those actress’s that I just like even if the films a little meh. But I couldn’t even like her in this. She’s supposed to be highly trained and she just flailed around like a wet blanket. Her character never seemed to step up to the mark.

And the rest of the cast weren’t much good either. To be fair, they didn’t have much to work with. It’s pretty dull from the outset and my eyes hurt from rolling so much. There was no tension. The baddies were pretty obvious. The other character weren’t used much and so seemed pointless.

I felt as if there was no effort put into. They just made it in order to send something out into the world. You’re better off watching the Bourne trilogy starring Matt Damon.

I didn’t enjoy it at any moment and there was nothing memorable about it at all.

To sum up, Forgotten already, dull, thin plot

Was it worth the watch? No

Would I re-watch? No

Stars: 2/6

2 thoughts on “Survivor film review

    • Combustible reviews 21/01/2016 / 10:16 pm

      I haven’t in years, but from vague memory I’d agree with you. I’m glad I didn’t get round to seeing it in the cinema

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

