Teenage mutant ninja turtles film review

UK release date: 17/10/14

Runtime: 101 minutes

Directed by: Jonathan Liebesman

Starring: Megan Fox, Will Arnett, William Fichtner, Alan Ritchson, Noel Fisher, Johnny Knoxville, Jeremy Howard, Tony Shalhoub

The movie started EPICALLY, really punchy intro and then Megan Fox turned up on the screen. You know everyone has that actor that just aggravates you, even if they’re good?

Yeah…Megan Fox is that actress for me. (I’m really sorry Ms Fox.) Even more so, because she was out in the rain and then, once inside, she was bone dry and looking perfect. Not only that, It’s not how imagined April.

Ok, I’ve finished my Megan Fox rant. Now onto the rest of the review!

The turtles are AMAZING! Raphael and Mikey are my favourite, but to be honest I love all four of them. Every scene with them in was pure gold. It had me in stitches which is why… I’m so DISSPOINTED!!

The only good thing, and what saved this from being an abysmal failure, was the turtles. It had a pretty flimsy, barely there, plot and over dramatic scenes with over dramatic acting, (not including the turtles and splinter).

I was rolling my eyes constantly about the obvious cliches. I saw what was happening miles off. Especially how April Summers played into it. I would’ve preferred the film to be April-less and I like April! (just not this version of April.

The camera also annoyed me. It kept moving around at random moments in scenes, so much so, that even I noticed it.

Was it worth the watch? Yes, but only for the turtles

Would I re-watch? No

Stars: 3/6

RELATED REVIEWS –

The amazing spiderman film review

3 thoughts on “Teenage mutant ninja turtles film review

  1. rakioddbooks 20/01/2016 / 4:29 pm

    I haven’t watched it yet. It’s been so long since I last watched the cartoons I barely remember having watched them. Hmm based on your review, i don’t think I’ll watch this movie. I don’t want it to accidentally ruin my childhood memory (more like a good feeling since I hardly remember ) of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 20/01/2016 / 5:31 pm

      I can understand that. The turtles are hilarious, but, wow, major let down on the plot. It was like they didn’t even try.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

