Weekly update

Ah, tomorrow I’m finally going to see The revenant! I’ve heard so many good things about things about this film that it’s been agony to wait until I can get round to watching it. Let’s hope it holds up to my expectations.

I also want to watch The hateful eight and Room, but my local cinema isn’t playing them for some reason, but I will find a cinema that is! D:<

The unofficial super hero films will most likely continue for a little while longer as there are a few that I haven’t watched. I’m particularly looking forward to watching X-men: Days of the future past. I loved the previous one, you can read my review of it here, and am desperate to find out what happens.

I’m currently reading The 5th wave by Rick Yancey. The film is coming out this month so I wanted to read the book. I’ll be doing a review informing you if it’s worth reading. It’ll be interesting to see how book and film compare that’s for sure.

After that, A monster calls by Patrick Ness. I’ve heard amazing things about this book which is also coming out in cinema. I’ve already bought the book and I had a quick sneak peek and the illustrations inside are gorgeous. It’s a really beautiful book. I may or may not have rubbed it against my cheek.

I’ll be reading quite a few few books that have films coming out this year so you’ll be able to find out if the book’s worth reading before watching the movie! I feel like there’s loads of books being made into films this year so that’s going to be fun, (and on some of occasions probably painful.)

I want to thank everyone that liked and especially commented. I love talking and having discussions with people about books/ films. And also welcome to new followers! Thanks for taking interest in my blog and hope you continue to like it.

5 thoughts on “Weekly update

    • Combustible reviews 18/01/2016 / 1:20 am

      Will do! It sounds as if it is according to other bloggers who have been TOTURING me because they’ve already seen it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kirstie Ellen 18/01/2016 / 1:18 am

    Haha (I rub books against my cheek too, you’re not alone there). Can’t wait to see what you think about The Revenant, I wasn’t going to see it but then it go so much attention so now I’m curious. I saw a premiere showing of The 5th Wave last week (Australia got it before the USA, how crazy is that?) and I really enjoyed it. I haven’t read the books however so it’ll be interesting to see what you think in comparison!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 18/01/2016 / 1:21 am

      You’re not a true book lover if you’re not rubbing them on your face and sniffing them. 😉

      I feel as if the book and the movie aren’t going to be the same. A bit like the maze runner books and films.

      The revenant sounds like it’s going to be good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MyBookJacket 18/01/2016 / 5:10 am

    Everyone is talking about A Monster Calls! Damn…. I’m not even close to picking it up. I hope you find a place that plays the Room. The reviews that I’ve spotted so far seem to be pretty appreciative.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

