Iron man 3 film review

UK release date: 25/4/13

Runtime: 130 minutes

Directed by: Shane Black

Starring: Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, Stephanie Szostak, James Badge Dale, Jon Favreau, Ben Kingsley

Avengers assemble comes before this film as it is vaguely mentioned, but it isn’t too spoilery. I would, however, recommend watching that first.

The film starts a little weird, not what I was expecting, don’t ask me why. However, once I’d settled into the film, I enjoyed it.

Robert Downey Jr is amazing in his role and I loved his actions reactions to other characters, so unique and refreshing compared to other protagonists.

But to be honest, Jarvis was my favourite. I loved him throughout. Who knew my favourite character would be a voice?! But, yeah, Jarvis is bad ass.

This is an easy, relaxing, mindless action film. It isn’t majorly heavy which means you can just chill and watch. It isn’t my best of the three Iron man films, but still a good, fast paced film.

To sum up, Robert Downey Jr makes this film, great action scenes, Jarvis is number one!

Was it worth the watch? Yes

Would I re-watch? Yes

Stars: 4/6

RELATED REVIEWS –

The avengers film review

Captain America: The first avenger film review

8 thoughts on “Iron man 3 film review

  1. Rachel 08/01/2016 / 10:40 am

    I have to say that I absolutely loved the final battle scene. I’ve only seen the movie once, but that scene stuck with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

