The Avengers film review

UK release date: 26/4/12

Runtime: 143 minutes

Directed by: Joss Whedon

Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Tom Hiddleston, Clark Gregg, Cobie Smulders, Stellan Skarsgård, Samuel L. Jackson

Note: This film is available on Netflix at the time of this review.

Why did it take me this long to watch this film?! How much of an idiot am I?! Don’t answer that, I already know.

This is a great, action packed movie full of awesome super heroes to fangirl, (or fanboy), over.

Inevitably everyone is going to have favourites. Hulk always has and always will be my favourite. I also like Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner. I think it’s a good fit.

All of the characters are a good fit. I also quite liked Hawkeye. He’s badass even compared to the ones with mega powers.

I loved the banter between all the avengers and their different styles and reactions to situations. Some of the quips made had me bursting out into laughter.

I was really impressed how they manage to shift viewpoints so well. It could’ve have been irritating and too much, but it was done seamlessly and really pumped up the actions.

Not sure what the aim of the villians were really, but I feel as if they’re saving that for another film and it’s being built up. Still, I did feel it was a little thin, but I only thought this after I finished watching and had time to mull over it.

P.S! Be sure to watch both sets of credits after the film. There’s a little extra of the movie after each one! I would’ve turned it off a long while ago, but I happened to be writing this review and couldn’t be bothered to turn of the TV or I would have missed them!

To sum up, Action packed, Great actors, Great Character

Was it worth the watch? Yes

Would I re-watch? Yes

Stars: 5/6

RELATED REVIEWS –

Iron man 3 film review

Captain America: The first avenger film review

10 thoughts on “The Avengers film review

  1. rakioddbooks 25/12/2015 / 4:16 am

    My favorite Avenger is Iron Man! He’s a genius and he’s not afraid to show it. I wasn’t sure who my favorite Avenger was until i watched the Civil War trailer lol. I really like Hawkeye too because, like you said, he’s a normal dude compared to the others but he still kicks so much butt! Have you watched the other Avenger movies/ Marvel movies?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 25/12/2015 / 8:38 am

      Yeah, I loved how Iron man ended.

      I haven’t watched most of the other movies, but I plan to over the next few days. A lot of them are a Netflix currently.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

