The ridiculous six film review

UK release date: 11/12/15

Runtime: 120 minutes

Directed by: Frank Coraci

Starring: Adam Sandler, Julia Jones, Terry Crews, Jorge Garcia, Taylor Lautner, Rob Schneider, Luke Wilson

Note: This is available on Netflix at the time of this review

This is a Netflix original movie. I’ve had good experience with Netflix original TV series, and along with the well known stars in this film, and I was tentatively optimistic on watching this.

Yeah…Jumbling together a load of cliches into a predictable, lazy plot and thinking that’s OK because it’s supposed to be Satire does not make a good movie.

I won’t deny that I did find it funny on occasion, as well as, eeeewwww, gross! On occasion, but, on the whole, it’s pretty forgettable.

I have seen much, much better films that are funny Westerns with good solid plots and good acting. All things that this film doesn’t have.

I like Adam Sandler, but, wow, him playing a serious character is not his forte, especially in a comedy. Actually, I don’t think I enjoyed any of the Actors in the film.

To sum up, Sort of funny, Cringe, bad, lazy plot, Forgettable

Was it worth the watch? No

Would I re-watch? No

Stars: 2/6

RELATED REVIEWS – 

Tucker and Dale vs evil film review

The Scout’s guide to the Zombie apocalypse review

4 thoughts on “The ridiculous six film review

  1. filmfunkel 22/12/2015 / 8:32 pm

    Many thanks – I was about to watch that tonight. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jay 22/12/2015 / 10:05 pm

    Matt felt the same.
    Shamefully, I don’t think I’ll be able to help myself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

