Weekly update

This will be the last update post before Christmas….. :0

So… MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

I hope the holiday’s are wonderful for you all, however you choose to spend them.

Speaking of the holidays, I’ve decided to have a break over it which means no blog posts. I’ll still be around chatting, on here and on twitter.

It’ll be from Friday 25th to Saturday 2nd. I will BE BACK on Sunday 3rd with the new schedule of films and books I’ll be reading. Along with reading challenges I’d like to take part in. (P.S. If anyone has any challenges they’d recommend, please leave them in the comments!)

So, there will still be film reviews Monday to Thursday and a final book review of the year on Wednesday!

I started this blog at the end of September and have loved every second and every part of it, especially meeting so many other bloggers!

But it’s been pretty hectic keeping up with my admittedly self imposed schedule. Not that I’m complaining and it isn’t too crazy, but blogging isn’t the only thing I enjoy.

I have a wide variety of hobbies and they’ve pretty much took a back seat while I’ve focused on my blog and I’ve been feeling itchy to do other things too, mainly writing, (fiction not reviews!)

It’s probably because I’m the kind of person that somehow end up leaving everything to the last minute, like this blog post. A bad habit that is definitely going on my New year resolution list!

Speaking of, I’m interesting in what your resolutions/goals/plans for the new year! Because I’m really, really nosy.

I’ll be hopefully combat this by noting down a proper schedule so I can accommodate them all . (Did I mention that I really love planning and lists?).

The current blog schedule will stay the same, but I’m hoping to build up a few reviews over my week off so I have a … WHAT’S THE WORD?! Safety net? No…., you know what I mean!

Anyway! Then it won’t feel like a manic rush. Wish me luck. I’ll need it.

So, once again, happy holidays! And I’ll see you on the first.

You can still find me on –

Twitter

Goodreads

26 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. Holly.Evans 20/12/2015 / 8:50 pm

    My New Years resolution is to take better care of myself. I have a horrible habit of forgetting to eat, and not taking enough time to rest when I need it, and it all becomes horrible. So I’m making a concerted effort to be better about that.

    Enjoy your holiday! I hope you come back refreshed and ready to tackle the new year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 20/12/2015 / 8:53 pm

      I think that’s a fantastic resolution and I wish you the best of luck with it. Maybe pre make some of your meals?

      Thank you and enjoy the holidays too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. filmfunkel 21/12/2015 / 4:35 am

    Warmest wishes for your break and your holidays! 😀

    My plan is to enjoy yet another year of my no-more-resolutions commitment. As they say: if it ain’t broke… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. MyBookJacket 22/12/2015 / 1:26 pm

    Oh I just watched this TED video about Ann Morgan who read one book from every country in the wold….. How about that? I’m doing something similar myself. Have a great break! And merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 22/12/2015 / 2:53 pm

        Well, I just bought battle royale which is a Japanese novel so it’s a good start. I’ll search round and see if I can find the specific challenge. Thanks for the idea!

        Like

      • MyBookJacket 22/12/2015 / 4:07 pm

        Oh i’ve been dying to read that book. Unfortunately it costs a bomb here in India. I’ll wait for the sale to hit! Let me know what you think of it. Also if you do the challenge.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 22/12/2015 / 6:08 pm

        I know! I was lucky. There were three listings on Amazon and two of them were over £80!

        I managed to nab one for just over £5.

        Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 23/12/2015 / 3:13 am

        Oh my. That’s lucky indeed. Have you seen the movie yet? Battle royale?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 23/12/2015 / 8:50 am

        Yes, I have, that’s how I discovered there was a book. I remember thinking I would’ve loved to have read it and had a quick just in case! It was my lucky day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • MyBookJacket 23/12/2015 / 9:09 am

        Oh good. You’ve watched it too. Let me know how the experience compares. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 23/12/2015 / 12:45 pm

        I will indeed. Have you watched the movie? I’m excited to read it, hoping that it’ll expand on what happens in the movie.

        Like

      • MyBookJacket 23/12/2015 / 12:58 pm

        I have. Which is another reason I wasn’t sure I ought to buy it. Book -> movie is ok but Movie to book usually is a fail.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 23/12/2015 / 1:00 pm

        I think the book was written first? Although I could be wrong.

        I know what you mean. I read a book based on the film and, wow, awful. They didn’t add anymore plot than the movie did which, considering how much more a book is, wasn’t a good idea.

        Like

      • MyBookJacket 23/12/2015 / 1:40 pm

        Agree completely. I’ve made that mistake before. But I think the book came first. Let me check though.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. The Galaxial Word 24/12/2015 / 10:58 pm

    See you in the New Year (although I guess we’ll still chat on Twitter XD)! The fifth of January is the official “Ditch New Years Resolution” day as according to my calendar (like, it actually says that printed on the day), and January the 5th also happens to be my birthday too… *nervous smile* Not sure if that’s an omen. Ditch my New Year’s Resolutions on my birthday. BTW can we just talk about your theme OMG it’s amazing I love the snow that moves when you scroll I’m just going to obsessive scroll up and down this page now. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 24/12/2015 / 11:04 pm

      I know I love that snow! I made everyone view its gloriousness. I will indeed still be around, just no posts.

      Oooh, what are your New year resolutions? I have a few too. I like making lists and goals so that’s my fave part of New year. (But, like everyone, I don’t tend to keep them. Finger crossed though!)

      I will most definitely be wishing you a happy birthday on the 5th then. Mine’s in January too.

      Like

  5. Laura 25/12/2015 / 2:08 pm

    Merry Christmas! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

