Star wars: The force awakens film review

UK release date: 17/12/15

Runtime: 135 minutes

Directed by: J. J. Abrams

Starring: Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Max von Sydow

. . .

. . .

I. . .

I don’t even know what to say. This film… THIS FILM! The music, the sound effects, the acting, the pace, the story… *Undecipherable squealing*

. . .

Ahem, anyway!

Stop reading this immediately and go watch this film. This deserves a cinema visit. You will kick yourself if you don’t!

Even if you’re not an action/ sci fi fan, you may want to take ‘risk’ on it because it is amazingly well made.

They managed to weave in lighthearted, humorous moments seamlessly with the action. The film is on point. There’s no waffling at all. It’s brilliant from start to finish.

J. J. Abrams, you’re amazing and awesome and *Undecipherable squealing*

My absolute favourite character is John Boyega’s character. I absolutely loved his character and, of course, his portrayal. All his scenes were my favourite.

Daisy Ridely was also stunning and I would say she was second favourite character. Along with Adam Driver because I always have a soft spot for villians and he did an amazing job.

I feel like the word amazing is going to be wrote a lot in this review.

They gave enough story to leave you salivating. It’s going to be agonizing waiting for the next film. Nicely done. I begrudgingly applaud you for this after I’ve finished sobbing into my pillow of course.

GO WATCH THIS FILM! I’m going back to the cinema to watch this again…and again.

To sum up, Amazing, amazing, amazing

Was it worth the watch? Yes

Would I re-watch? Yes

Stars: 6/6

RELATED REVIEWS –

Star wars IV: A new hope film review

Star wars V: The empire strikes back film review

Star wars VI: Return of the Jedi film review

4 thoughts on “Star wars: The force awakens film review

  1. garethrhodes 19/12/2015 / 12:02 pm

    Yes! A Star Wars film that we cab finally agree on. For me, this highlighted how terrible the overly digitised prequels were. It’s got that vital energy of the original trilogy and characters that we can actually root for again. Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Docthewho 20/12/2015 / 4:00 pm

    I’m glad reviews for this are overwhelmingly positive, need to see this soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 20/12/2015 / 4:47 pm

      It’s amazing. You’re going to love it.

      I didn’t mind the newer ones, but now understand why the fans of the original ones disliked them so as they’re nothing like Star wars.

      This makes up for it tenfold!

      Like

Leave a Reply

