Elf film review

UK release date: 14/11/03

Runtime: 95 minutes

Directed by: Jon Favreau

Starring: Will Ferrell, James Caan, Zooey Deschanel, Mary Steenburgen, Daniel Tay, Edward Asner, Bob Newhart

Will Ferrell makes Elf. I doubt it’d be so brilliant without him. Everyone else seems to drown out

The plot is pretty unrealistic and, at times, cheesy and cringey, but I don’t care. Will Ferrell is larger than life and I love every moment of it. It never fails to make me smile and laugh at times.

I have so many memorable, and favourite, scenes. It’s one of those films that I could blather on about those parts with people and we’ll squeal like children.

This is probably for 10 and upwards, purely because younger ones may not find this film engaging, but you never know!

To sum up, Will Ferrell, Funny, Festive

Was it worth the watch? Yes

Would I re-watch? Yes

Stars: 5/6

RELATED REVIEWS –

How the Grinch stole Christmas film review

4 thoughts on “Elf film review

  1. filmfunkel 15/12/2015 / 9:42 pm

    Well said, I can’t imagine a next-in-line for Ferrell’s role either. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

