Weekly update

So, this week there will be book reviews for Cowboys and aliens by Joan D Vinge and Hardcore by Andy Remic, which has around 700 pages!

After that, I think I’ll be scouring around for Christmas themed books to read for December. There’s already one on my list, which is The Hogfather by Terry Pratchett and I think I’ll read The Christmas carol by Charles Dickens too.

If anyone has any Christmas themed books they’d recommend please leave them in the comments! I’d also love to hear what everyone is planning to read over the festive season!

You can check out my to read list to see past reviews and what I’ll be reading in the future.

As for films, I’ll be reviewing The Dressmaker tomorrow, Bridge of Spies and whatever else happens to be new in the cinema this week. I feel like all the exciting films are waiting for December. Hurry up!

Which films are you most looking forward to?

You can check out my to watch list to see past reviews and what I’m watching the future.

Those of you who have been following my blog may have noticed the images I’ve added to the reviews. I recently joined the Amazon Affiliate program, (see Disclaimer for more details).

The images have a link to the book or DVD on Amazon UK of the review you’re currently reading. If you use the link to check out or buy the item I earn a little money from it.

Please in no way feel pressured to do this, but if you happen to be purchasing the item in question then using my link would be a great way to support the blog.

Hope you’ve had a great weekend and don’t forget to follow if you like the blog!

Goodreads

Twitter

Leave a Reply

