Liebster Award

Thank you to Lily from Lily Jean’s books and tea, a really great book review blog, for nominating me! I had fun doing this.

Liebster award.PNG

Rules:

  • Make a post linking the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 5 questions the person who nominated you provided
  • Include the award sticker on the post
  • Nominate 5-10 other bloggers you think are worthy of this award. Let them know you nominated them by commenting on their blogs. Give them 5 questions to answer.
  • Copy the rules onto the post.

Here are my answers to Lily’s questions. 

What books do you love/hate?

I love the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett, but if I had to choose my favourite book it would The Spook’s Apprentice by Joseph Delaney.

The only book I’ve come close to hating is Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I didn’t read the rest of the series.

Who is your favourite author?

Can I choose multiples?! Ok, Terry Pratchett, Diana Wynne Jones, Eoin Colfer and Joseph Delaney are my top Authors.

What is your hobby?

I have quite a few hobbies. This blog, (obviously). I read, watch films, (again obviously), but I also like to bake, crochet, cross stitch, and write.

What genre do you read the most?

Fantasy is my genre of choice. I also like Sci Fi and Ya, particularly dystopian.

If you have to take only one thing to an island in a middle of no where, what will it be?

Escape pod! Is that cheating?

OK, I’m assuming there’s fresh water and food ect and it has to be a ‘thing’ so… an indestructible e-reader with an immortal battery, fully downloaded with all my favourite books.  >:D

I nominate: 

Matt Fish

Gareth Rhodes Film reviews

Film Funkel

Reviewswithb

Amused in the dark

My questions are …

  1. What is your favourite movie of 2015?
  2. What is your favourite quote?
  3. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
  4. If you were a character from a book/movie, who would you be?
  5. What is the last book you bought?

 

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Lily Jean's Books and Tea 22/11/2015 / 2:39 pm

    Awesome I love your answers XD I don’t think escape pod is cheating. I think that’s genius XD I haven’t read Twilight but closest to Twilight I read was Fifty Shades of Grey which I absolutely hate and find it boring. 😡

    Like

    • Combustible reviews 22/11/2015 / 2:45 pm

      Ha, thanks. I get to have my escape pod?!
      I like the idea of the award, probably because I’m incredibly nosy!

      I’ve avoided fifty shades of Grey so I can’t pass judgement, (only silently)

      Like

      • Lily Jean's Books and Tea 22/11/2015 / 2:50 pm

        Don’t bother with FSOG. There is literally nothing to be crazy about. 🙂 Yes you can have the escape Pod. Cuz you can probably go back home get another book and go back to the island to read a book. Well that’s what I would do. XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

