Weekly update

Morning everyone! Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday! I can’t believe we’re halfway through November. Next it’ll be the run up to Christmas and I know I’ll be getting into the spirit by reading and watch loads of Christmas books/movies. I’d love to hear everyone’s favourite Christmas films/book.

Does anyone have a Christmas they watch every year?

Mine is a weird one. It’s traditional for my Dad and I to watch Zulu. Yep, we watch a war film every Christmas. For some unknown reason, it was always on the TV on Christmas day. We now have it on DVD just in case it’s not on one year.

Die hard is also a great Christmas movie. (I don’t care what you say, it counts!)

Onto this week’s schedule!

There are three films being released at the cinema. One most people will be aware of which is The hunger games: Mockingjay part 2. Who’s excited for this?

I’m unsure if I’ll watch it on release date as I’m currently reading The hunger games and, if I enjoy the book, I’ll read the rest of the series before watching the films. If not, I’ll watch all the other films and then watch Mockingjay part 2 on the day it comes out.

There are two other films in the cinema, which are both romance films. They’re called True romance and Brooklyn.

I’m really unsure if I’ll go to these. The romance genre isn’t really to my taste. Although, there are a few I enjoy. (Love actually is excellent.)

Would anyone like for me to watch and review them?

I’ll also be watching the Star wars V: Return of the jedi. I’m looking forward to that too.

For books, as you know I’m reading The hunger games by Suzanne Collins. You’ll be able to read the review on Wednesday.

After that I’ll be reading Can you survive the zombie apocalypse? By Max Brallier. This is a book where at certain moments you make a decision for the character and your choices affect the ending. Apparently there are over 150 endings. I’m really excited to read this!

I’m steadily working through my To Read pile and I’m planning to start reading more new releases in the new year. I’m also considering doing some reading challenges. Yes, I’m already think of plans for New Year.

Does anyone else do New Year resolutions?

Twitter

Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Weekly update

  1. filmfunkel 15/11/2015 / 6:34 pm

    Die Hard most definitely counts. 😀

    Like

  2. Anna 15/11/2015 / 6:59 pm

    Can you survive the zombie apocalypse? is really a book I want to read soon. It sounds amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Combustible reviews 15/11/2015 / 7:06 pm

      It looks really good. I read the first page and the writing seems good so far. It’ll be interesting to see how different the endings are.

      Like

Leave a Reply

