Spectre film review

UK release date: 26/10/15

Runtime: 148 minutes

Directed by: Sam Mendes

Starring: Daniel Craig, Christoph Waltz, Léa Seydoux, Ben Whishaw, Naomie Harris, Dave Bautista, Monica Bellucci, Ralph Fiennes

I’ve enjoyed the previous ‘Daniel Craig’ Bond films so I was looking forward to this film. It seems a lot of other people were too. There was a lot of hype for this film.

The credits are at the beginning and, along with the traditional song, (this time sand by Sam Smith), there was a pantomime with it! It was definitely interesting, but I didn’t really get it and…It was just kinda weird.

I think they popularity got to the people making this film because it was too gimmicky. The actions were brilliantly made, but there were so many scenes and the music was so loud and so frequent.

I don’t know what was happening with plot. It was like being devastatingly thirsty and only getting tiny sips, just enough to keep you alive, but never enough to quench your thirst.

Daniel Craig seems to have got fed up with his role because I don’t think I saw his expression change once.

The only person I liked in the film was Q (Ben Whishaw) because a guy who laughs at his own nerdy jokes has the key to my heart.

To sum up, amazing action scenes, thin plot, boring 007

Was it worth the watch? No, the only thing good were the action scenes (and Q)

Would I re-watch? No

Stars: 3/6

4 thoughts on “Spectre film review

  1. filmfunkel 27/10/2015 / 9:00 pm

    Oh dear. :/

    Like

      • filmfunkel 27/10/2015 / 9:26 pm

        Well I do like action, I just prefer it be in a legitimate plot – especially in a 007 film.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

