Paranormal activity: The ghost dimension film review

UK release date: 21/10/15

Runtime: 88 minutes

Directed by: Gregory Plotkin

Starring: Chris J. Murray, Brit Shaw, Dan Gill, Ivy George, Olivia Taylor Dudley

I haven’t watched any of the other paranormal activities before because I’m not a fan of the found footage genre.

I liked the plot, it was very different, but felt incomplete as if they’d done some plotting and then went, “Meh, good enough, let’s make it!”

The film, as well, felt incomplete. After it ended, I thought, “Weeeelll, what was the point?!” Maybe it was because I haven’t seen the others, but it should’ve been good enough on its own.

There were a few moments that made me jump, but there was so many lulls that were obviously to build suspense and tension, but they were boring!

It made an hour and twenty minute film feel three hours long. The last hour was great and finally picked up, but it was pretty much too late.

The only character I liked was Mike and just barely to be honest.

To sum up, lacked impact, slow, incomplete plot

Was it worth the watch? No

Would I re-watch? No

Stars: 2/6

Leave a Reply

