Pan film review

UK release date: 16/10/15

Runtime: 111 minutes

Directed by: Joe Wright

Starring: Levi Miller, Hugh Jackman,Garrett Hedlund, Rooney Mara, Amanda Seyfried

Envision this. It starts with a sad melody and within five minutes, me crying. This is a beautiful, fast paced, well made film.

I loved it from start to end. It’s a refreshing take on Peter pan tale and I have to say, probably my favourite version. The back story is well thought out and great to see unfold. Neverland is imaginative and fascinating to see.

The Actors were all stunning! Some famous actors can get distracting because well…they’re famous. Not Hugh Jackman. He played his part to perfection.

Peter (Levi Miller ) was brilliant. A more sombre Peter Pan, but give the kid break he’s had a hard time. He still has a glint of mischievousness so never fear lovers of Peter Pan.

I have to say my favourite was James T Hook (Garrett Hedlund). He was amazing. I loved him from start to finish. I’ll be looking out for him in future films from now on.

I think this is on my list of best films so far this year. This is a must to see.

To sum up, I loved everything. Beautiful melody, great actors, imaginative scenes.

Was it worth the watch? Absolutely.

Would I re-watch? Yes, this is one of those films you could go back and watch again.

Stars: 6/6

6 thoughts on “Pan film review

    • Combustible reviews 15/01/2016 / 6:49 pm

      I thought it was really good, but, to be fair, I’m not a fan of previous Peter Pan films so of course I’m controversial. (I also didn’t like Carol. *Gasp*)

      Liked by 1 person

      • theaspiringfilmcritic 15/01/2016 / 6:51 pm

        Haha, I love to hear people’s take on films, especially when they are different! I really enjoyed Carol, though I wasn’t all that pleased by the ending, wasn’t dramatic enough for me! Feel free to check out any of my reviews too! Would love to hear your thoughts!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews 15/01/2016 / 6:53 pm

        I’m already following so I’ll definitely will be doing.

        Carol just felt really unemotional to me. I felt as if they didn’t communicate much. Yes, the ending was a bit anti climatic.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

